Executive Office

Damon Elmore

Executive Director

damone@gabar.org

404-527-8755

Sarah Coole

Chief Operating Officer

sarahc@gabar.org

404-527-8776

Rebecca Stills

Executive Administrative Assistant

rebeccas@gabar.org

404-526-8635

 
Accounting

Ron Turner

Chief Financial Officer

ront@gabar.org

404-527-8748

Bernice Robinson

Senior Accountant

bernicer@gabar.org

404-527-8740

Vivian Powell

Senior Accountant

vivanp@gabar.org

404-527-8729

Marsha Sinyard

Senior Accountant

marshas@gabar.org

404-526-8610

Becky Taylor

Senior Accountant

rebeccat@gabar.org

678-529-6679

 
Coastal Georgia Office

Kindall Harville

Office Manager

kindallh@gabar.org

912-239-9910

Erica Dean

Administrative Assistant

ericad@gabar.org

912-239-9910

 
Client Assistance Program of the Office of the General Counsel

CAP Helpline

404-527-8759

800-334-6865 x8759

Mercedes Ball

Director

mercedesb@gabar.org

404-527-8759

Donna Davis

Senior Paralegal

donnad@gabar.org

404-527-8759

Estella Lewis

Paralegal

estellal@gabar.org

404-527-8759

Justin Lasseter

Paralegal

justinl@gabar.org

404-527-8759

 
Communications

Jennifer Mason

Director

jenniferm@gabar.org

404-527-8761

Stephanie Wilson

Assistant Director

stephaniew@gabar.org

404-527-8791

Ashley Stollar

Communications Coordinator

ashleys@gabar.org

404-527-8792

Jada Pettus

Administrative Assistant

jadap@gabar.org

404-527-8736

 
Conference Center—Third Floor

Faye First

Conference Center Manager

fayef@gabar.org

404-419-0155

Kyle Gause

AV Manager

kyleg@gabar.org

404-419-0160

Mark Brayfield

AV Administrative Assistant

markb@gabar.org

404-419-8961

Conroy Jackson

Day Porter

404-419-0168

 
Continuing Legal Education Regulation

Dee Dee Worley

Director

deedeew@gabar.org

404-527-8712

Amy Smith

Assistant Director

amys@gabar.org

404-527-8716

Crystal Richards

Senior Administrator

crystalr@gabar.org

404-527-8758

Angela Short

Administrator

angelas@gabar.org

404-527-8719

 
Fee Arbitration

Rita Payne

Director

ritap@gabar.org

404-527-8751

Guianina Sheridan

Senior Coordinator

guianinas@gabar.org

404-527-8760

Julie Dean

Coordinator

julied@gabar.org

404-527-8752

 
Governmental Affairs

Christine Butcher Hayes

Director

christineh@gabar.org

404-526-8608

 
High School Mock Trial Program

Michael Nixon

Director

michaeln@gabar.org

404-527-8779

 
Human Resources

Sandra Dixon

Director

sandrad@gabar.org

404-527-8745

Marie Doyrin

HR/Payroll Specialist

maried@gabar.org

404-526-8630

 
Information Technology

Lamont Burwell

Director

lamontb@gabar.org

404-527-8746

Kevan Lewis

Network Administrator

kevanl@gabar.org

404-526-8629

Tajiana Hampton

Database Administrator

tajianah@gabar.org

404-527-8743

Amber Lane

Helpdesk Support Technician

amberl@gabar.org

404-527-8767

 
Institute of Continuing Legal Education

Lisa Peterson

Assistant Director–Programs

lisap@gabar.org

678-529-6684

Kim Benn

Senior Accountant

kimberlyb@gabar.org

404-527-8783

Becky Hall

Associate Director

beckyh@gabar.org

678-529-6686

Deloise Mathews

Program Coordinator

deloisem@gabar.org

678-529-6689

Alista Hubbard

Program Coordinator

alistah@gabar.org

678-529-6685

Colette Reed

Program Coordinator

coletter@gabar.org

678-529-6682

Styron Pennywell

Graphic Designer

styronp@gabar.org

678-529-6674

Michael Searce

Web Coordinator

michaels@gabar.org

678-529-6672

Terie Latala

Administrator

teriel@gabar.org

678-529-6687

Barbara Farmer

Administrator

barbaraf@gabar.org

678-529-6678

 
Law Practice Management

Nkoyo Effiong

Director

nkoyoe@gabar.org

404-527-8770

Kim Henry

Resource Advisor

kimh@gabar.org

404-526-8621

Sheila Baldwin

Member Benefits Coordinator

sheilab@gabar.org

404-526-8618

Latashia Hughes

Administrative Assistant

latashiah@gabar.org

404-527-8772

 
Law-Related Education

Deborah Craytor

Director

deborahcc@gabar.org

404-527-8785

Shannon Jenkins

Elementary Curriculum Coordinator

shannonj@gabar.org

404-526-8617

Eva Buteau

Administrator

evab@gabar.org

404-527-8797

 
Meetings

Gakii Kassamba

Director

gakiik@gabar.org

404-527-8713

Danielle Buteau

Meetings Coordinator

danielleb@gabar.org

404-527-8790

 
Membership

Brinda Lovvorn

Director

brindal@gabar.org

404-527-8780

Amanda Draper

Assistant Director

amandad@gabar.org

404-526-8636

Karen Nix

Senior Administrator

karenn@gabar.org

404-526-8612

Gabrielle Dupiche

Administrator

gabrielled@gabar.org

404-526-8615

Rachel Williams

Administrator

rachelw@gabar.org

404-526-8625

 
Office Management

Mary McAfee

Office Manager

marym@gabar.org

404-527-8775

Kory Motley

Mailroom Coordinator

korym@gabar.org

404-527-8788

Isamar Reyes

Receptionist

isamarr@gabar.org

404-527-8700

 
Office of the General Counsel

Main

404-527-8720

Ethics Helpline

404-527-8741

800-682-9806

Paula Frederick

General Counsel

paulaf@gabar.org

404-527-8720

Jenny Mittelman

Deputy General Counsel

jennym@gabar.org

404-527-8720

John Shiptenko

Sr. Assistant General Counsel

johns@gabar.org

404-527-8720

Billy Hearnburg

Assistant General Counsel

wvhearnburg@gabar.org

404-527-8720

Bill NeSmith

Deputy General Counsel

billn@gabar.org

404-527-8720

Wolanda Shelton

Assistant General Counsel

wolandas@gabar.org

404-527-8720

Jim Lewis

Assistant General Counsel

jiml@gabar.org

404-527-8720

Andreea Morrison

Assistant General Counsel

andreeam@gabar.org

404-527-8720

Adrienne Nash

Grievance Counsel

adriennen@gabar.org

404-527-8720

Leigh Burgess

Assistant Grievance Counsel

leighb@gabar.org

404-527-8720

Nuvia Ball

Clerk, State Disciplinary Boards

nuviab@gabar.org

404-527-8720

Regina Putman

Trust Account Overdraft Notification Coordinator

reginap@gabar.org

404-527-8720

Carolyn Williams

Senior Paralegal

carolynw@gabar.org

404-527-8720

Betty Derrickson

Paralegal

bettyd@gabar.org

404-527-8720

Kathy Jackson

Pro Hac Vice Paralegal

kathyj@gabar.org

404-527-8720

Lamar Jackson

Staff Investigator

lamarj@gabar.org

404-527-8720

Len Carlin

Paralegal

leonardc@gabar.org

404-527-8720

Dean Veenstra

Staff Investigator

deanv@gabar.org

404-527-8720

Bobbie Kendall

Legal Secretary

bobbiek@gabar.org

404-527-8720

Cathe Payne

Legal Secretary

cathep@gabar.org

404-527-8720

Deborah Grant

Senior Legal Assistant

deborahg@gabar.org

404-527-8720

Karen Cooper

Part-time Receivership Administrative Assistant

karenc@gabar.org

404-527-8720

Denise Scott

Legal Assistant

denises@gabar.org

404-527-8720

 
Sections

Mary Jo Sullivan

Director

maryjos@gabar.org

404-527-8782

Lane Sosebee

Coordinator

lanes@gabar.org

404-527-8774

 
South Georgia Office

LaCara Reddick

Office Manager

lacarar@gabar.org

229-387-0446

Angie Thompson

Office Assistant

angiet@gabar.org

229-387-0446

 
Transition Into Law Practice Program

Kellyn McGee

Director

kellynm@gabar.org

404-527-8703

 
Unlicensed Practice of Law

John Marty

Assistant Director

johnm@gabar.org

404-527-8764

Tom Porter

Staff Investigator

tomp@gabar.org

404-527-8733

Steve Kaczkowski

Director

stevek@gabar.org

404-527-8706

Jim Pangborn

Staff Investigator

jamesp@gabar.org

404-526-8626

Robert Tyson

Staff Investigator

robertt@gabar.org

404-527-8731

Lesley Gillard

Legal Secretary

lesleyg@gabar.org

404-527-8769

 
Young Lawyers Division

Jessica Oglesby

Director

jessicao@gabar.org

404-527-8778

Jamie Goss

Administrative Assistant

jamieg@gabar.org

404-526-8607