State Bar of Georgia
State Bar of Georgia

Kirk Farrar Re-Elected to Board of Governors of State Bar of Georgia

June 9, 2018
Contact: Sarah I. Coole or


Amelia Island, Fla. – D. Kirk Farrar of Farrar Hennesy & Tanner LLC in Douglas was re-elected to serve on the Board of Governors of the 50,000-member State Bar of Georgia and was installed June 9 during the organization’s Annual Meeting.
Farrar will continue to serve in the Waycross Judicial Circuit, Post 1 seat on the board, representing Bacon, Brantley, Charlton, Pierce and Ware counties. He earned his law degree from John Marshall Law School and was admitted to the State Bar of Georgia in 1998. His law practice is focused on auto and truck accidents, personal injury, product liability, workers’ compensation and wrongful death cases.




The Board of Governors is the 160-member policymaking authority of the State Bar, with representation from each of Georgia’s judicial circuits. The board holds regular meetings at least four times per year.




The State Bar of Georgia, with offices in Atlanta, Savannah and Tifton, was established in 1964 by Georgia’s Supreme Court as the successor to the voluntary Georgia Bar Association, founded in 1884. All lawyers licensed to practice in Georgia belong to the State Bar. Its more than 50,000 members work together to strengthen the constitutional promise of justice for all, promote principles of duty and public service among Georgia’s lawyers, and administer a strict code of legal ethics.