State Bar of Georgia
State Bar of Georgia Interior Page Banner

Charles L. Ruffin Installed as 51st President of State Bar of Georgia

July 1, 2013
Contact: Sarah I. Coole or

Hilton Head Island, S.C.Charles L. Ruffin of Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, P.C., in Atlanta and Macon was installed as the 51st president of the 45,000-member State Bar of Georgia on June 22 during the organization’s Annual Meeting. Other 2013-14 officers of the State Bar include:

  • President-Elect Patrise Perkins-Hooker, vice president and general counsel of Atlanta BeltLine Inc.
  • Treasurer Robert “Bob” Kauffman of Hartley, Rowe & Fowler, Douglasville
  • Secretary Rita A. Sheffey of Hunton & Williams LLP, Atlanta
  • Immediate Past President Robin Frazer Clark of Robin Frazer Clark, P.C., Atlanta


The State Bar of Georgia, with offices in Atlanta, Savannah and Tifton, was established in 1964 by Georgia’s Supreme Court as the successor to the voluntary Georgia Bar Association, founded in 1884. All lawyers licensed to practice in Georgia belong to the State Bar. Its more than 45,000 members work together to strengthen the constitutional promise of justice for all, promote principles of duty and public service among Georgia’s lawyers, and administer a strict code of legal ethics.