State Bar of Georgia
State Bar of Georgia
State Bar of Georgia Interior Page Banner

Congratulations to new officers of West Georgia Young Lawyers Association

June 19, 2017
By Brian D. "Buck" Rogers

The Haralson Gateway-Beacon, Bremen
Times-Georgian, Carrollton
The Polk County Standard Journal, Cedartown
The Dallas New Era
Douglas County Sentinel
, Douglasville

To the Editor:

On behalf of the State Bar of Georgia, I would like to express congratulations to the newly elected 2017-18 officers of the West Georgia Young Lawyers Association (WGYLA), covering Carroll, Douglas, Haralson, Paulding and Polk counties.

President Matthew Momtahan of Dallas and Villa Rica, Vice President/President-Elect Zaine D. Hedge of Douglasville, Deniece Carrington of Villa Rica, Treasurer Persephone K. Shelton of Douglasville, Carroll County Delegate Representative John T. Overocker of Carrollton, Douglas County Delegate Representative Leila M. Shaver of Villa Rica, Haralson/Polk Counties Delegate Representative Trey Kelley of Cedartown and Paulding County Delegate Representative Nicole Y. Whalen of Dallas are to be commended for their commitment to professional service.

Georgia's local and voluntary bar associations fulfill an important responsibility in the legal profession's mission to serve the public and the justice system. We wish the new leadership team of the WGYLA much success in the year ahead.

Brian D. "Buck" Rogers

President, State Bar of Georgia