State Bar of Georgia
State Bar of Georgia

2020 State Bar of Georgia Election

The following information is intended to assist members of the State Bar of Georgia in voting for contested races. Members may vote online or by paper ballot (which will be mailed Monday, March 23). Voting opens Monday, March 23, and the deadline for casting a ballot is April 24 at 11:59 p.m., EDT. Results will be available by May 8. Candidate information for contested races appear as hyperlinks for the candidates. Simply click on the candidate's name to learn more.

In order to vote online, you must log in to your State Bar member account at with your regular username and password. (If you need assistance logging in to your member account, please contact Membership at or 404-527-8777). For any other voting-related issues (did not receive your ballot, difficulty with your ballot, incorrect ballot, etc.), please contact Survey & Ballot Systems by email at or call 1-866-909-3549.

Sample Ballots

To assist you in voting for the candidate of your choice, we have provided sample ballots for the circuits and statewide offices with contested races. We hope this is useful and encourage you to vote.

YLD Secretary

Alcovy Circuit, Post 2
Chattahoochee Circuit, Post 3
Douglas Circuit
Middle Circuit, Post 1
Stone Mountain Circuit, Post 3

Contested Races

YLD Secretary (click on candidate's name to view their bio)
Brittanie Danielle Browning, Atlanta
Samantha Marie Mullis, Atlanta

BOG - Alcovy Circuit, Post 2 (click on candidate's name to view their bio)
Eric C. Crawford, Monroe
Austin O. Jones, Loganville

BOG - Chattahoochee Circuit, Post 3 (click on candidate's name to view their bio)
Alex Musole Shalishali, Columbus
Timothy James Sowers, Columbus

BOG - Douglas Circuit (click on candidate's name to view their bio)
Kenneth Brown Crawford, Douglasville
Miranda Byrd Jordan, Douglasville
Elizabeth Dalia Racine, Lithia Springs

BOG - Middle Circuit, Post 1 (click on candidate's name to view their bio)
Jack Morris Downie, Vidalia
Mitchell McKinley Shook, Vidalia

BOG - Stone Mountain Circuit, Post 3 (click on candidate's name to view their bio)
Ana Maria Martinez, Decatur
Shondeana Crews Morris, Decatur
Dawn Renee Smith, Tucker
Joe A. Weeks, Avondale Estates
Erica Wilson, Decatur

Additional Information

General Information
2020 Board of Governors Candidate Listing

BOG Members
View the list of current Board of Governors' members.

2019-20 State Bar of Georgia Officers

President — Darrell Sutton, Marietta

President-Elect — Dawn M. Jones, Atlanta

Treasurer — Elizabeth L. Fite, Atlanta

Secretary — Sarah B. "Sally" Akins

Immediate Past President — Hon. Kenneth B. Hodges III, Albany