State Bar of Georgia
State Bar of Georgia

2023 Commitment to Equality Awards | Call for Nominations

The State Bar of Georgia’s Committee to Promote Inclusion in the Profession invites nominations for the 2023 Commitment to Equality Awards. The Commitment to Equality Awards, which include The One to Watch Award (for young lawyers) and the Randolph Thrower Lifetime Achievement Award, recognize the efforts of lawyers and legal employers devoted to providing opportunities that foster a more diverse legal profession and clientele for members of underrepresented groups in Georgia. These awards are presented annually to lawyers that have, throughout their careers, demonstrated an outstanding commitment to promoting diversity in the legal profession and have made great efforts to serve clients from underrepresented groups. The awards are open to Georgia attorneys who meet the criteria.

The deadline for submitting a nomination is Wednesday, March 15, 2023, at 11:59 p.m. ET. If you have any questions, please contact Megan Jones at 404-526-8635 or

Call for Nominations
Commitment to Equality Nomination Form
One to Watch Nomination Form
Past Honorees