State Bar of Georgia
State Bar of Georgia

2023 State Bar of Georgia Election Information

Listed below are the members of the State Bar of Georgia Board of Governors whose terms will expire in June 2023. The highlighted circuits/posts listed below are positions for which no petition was received by the published deadline from the incumbent or the race is contested. If you are interested in running for any of the posts listed below, please download the election packet. The deadline for receipt of nominating petitions for non-incumbents is Friday, Feb. 17, 2023, at 11:59 p.m.



Non-incumbent petition received

Alapaha Circuit, Post 1

Daniel Jackson Connell III, Adel


Alcovy Circuit, Post 1

Michael G. Geoffroy, Covington


Appalachian Circuit

Will H. Pickett Jr., Jasper
(incumbent not running)

Kevin William Roper, Jasper

Atlanta Circuit, Post 1

Nicole Christine Leet, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 3

Lisa Katsuko Liang, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 5

Catherine Koura, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 7

William M. Ragland Jr., Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 9

Keith Elliott Gammage, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 11

Jill Pryor, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 13

R. Gary Spencer, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 15

Letitia A. McDonald, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 17

JaDawnya Cintelle Baker, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 19

Zahra S. Karinshak, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 21

Patricia Anne Gorham, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 23

Donna G. Barwick, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 25

Amanda Rourk Clark Palmer, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 27

Nancy Jean Whaley, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 29

Tina Shadix Roddenbery, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 30

Shiriki Cavitt Jones, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 32

Seth David Kirschenbaum, Atlanta
(incumbent not running)

Susan Patricia Coppedge, Atlanta
William Wallace “Will” Fagan III, Atlanta
Erin H. Gerstenzang, Atlanta
Rotsen Dara “Chinny” Law, Atlanta
Gillian Fierer O'Nan, Atlanta
Kevin Charles Patrick, Atlanta

Atlanta Circuit, Post 34

Allegra J. Lawrence, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 36

Graham Elliott McDonald, Atlanta


Atlanta Circuit, Post 39

Anita Wallace Thomas, Atlanta


Atlantic Circuit, Post 2

Hugh J. McCullough, Glennville


Augusta Circuit, Post 1

Amanda Nichole Heath, Augusta


Augusta Circuit, Post 3

Thomas Reuben Burnside III, Augusta
(incumbent not running)

John C. Bell Jr., Augusta
Matthew James Duncan, Augusta

Blue Ridge Circuit, Post 2

Eric Alvin Ballinger, Canton


Brunswick Circuit, Post 1

Stephen Elliott Tillman, Baxley


Chattahoochee Circuit, Post 2

Brandon Lee Peak, Columbus


Chattahoochee Circuit, Post 4

Donna Stanaland Hix, Columbus

Christopher Ryan Breault, Columbus

Cherokee Circuit, Post 2

John Thomas Mroczko, Cartersville
(incumbent not running)

Howard Mark Delashmit, Cartersville
Jesse Lee Vaughn, Calhoun

Clayton Circuit, Post 1

Kathryn Lauranne Powers, Jonesboro


Clayton Circuit, Post 3

Martin L. Cowen III, Jonesboro


Cobb Circuit, Post 2

Ronald Arthur Lowry, Marietta


Cobb Circuit, Post 4

Patrick H. Head, Marietta


Cobb Circuit, Post 6

Laura Joan Murphree, Marietta


Columbia Circuit

Danny L. Durham, Evans


Conasauga Circuit, Post 2

Robert Harris Smalley III, Dalton


Cordele Circuit

James W. Hurt, Cordele
(incumbent not running)

John Craig Cotton, Cordele

Coweta Circuit, Post 2

Jason W. Swindle Sr., Carrollton


Dougherty Circuit, Post 2

George P. Donaldson III, Albany


Dublin Circuit

Joseph Carl Sumner Jr., Dublin


Eastern Circuit, Post 2

Lester B. Johnson III, Savannah


Eastern Circuit, Post 4

John Bell Manly, Savannah


Flint Circuit, Post 1

Amanda Renee Flora, McDonough


Griffin Circuit, Post 2

Christopher Charles Edwards, Griffin
(Incumbent not running)

Rhonda Bender Kreuziger, Fayetteville

Gwinnett Circuit, Post 1

David S. Lipscomb, Lawrenceville


Gwinnett Circuit, Post 3

Wesley Charles "Chuck" Ross, Lawrenceville


Lookout Mountain Circuit, Post 2

Douglas Ray Woodruff, Ringgold


Macon Circuit, Post 1

John Flanders Kennedy, Macon


Macon Circuit, Post 3

Rebecca Holmes Liles Grist, Macon


Middle Circuit, Post 2

Jerry Neal Cadle, Swainsboro


Mountain Circuit

James T. Irvin, Toccoa


Northeastern Circuit, Post 2

Nicki Noel Vaughan, Gainesville
(incumbent not running)

Roger Brent Hatcher Jr., Gainesville
Zachary Earl Tumlin, Dawsonville

Northern Circuit, Post 1

Kimberly Wilkerson Higginbotham, Hartwell


Ocmulgee Circuit, Post 2

Ashley Mackin Brodie, Gray


Oconee Circuit, Post 2

Stephanie Diane Burton, Hawkinsville


Ogeechee Circuit, Post 2

Vera Sharon "Sharri" Edenfield, Statesboro

Troy Windel Marsh Jr., Statesboro
Jennifer Campbell Mock, Statesboro

Out-of-State, Post 1

Scott R. McMillen, Winter Park, Florida
(incumbent not running)

Philip Augustine, Lake Mary, Florida
Stacey McSwine Cameron, New York, New York

Pataula Circuit

Edward R. Collier, Dawson


Piedmont Circuit

Barry E. King, Hoschton


Rome Circuit, Post 1

Christopher Ross Jackson, Rome


South Georgia Circuit, Post 2

Tabitha Edwina Payne, Whigham


Southern Circuit, Post 2

Robert Allen Plumb Jr., Valdosta
(incumbent not running)

Nicola M. "Nick" Bajalia, Valdosta
Kathryn Drew Parrish Bennett, Valdosta

Southwestern Circuit

R. Rucker Smith, Americus


Stone Mountain Circuit, Post 2

William Dixon James, Decatur
(incumbent not running)

Otobong Ukpong "Oto" Ekpo, Decatur
Tyshawn Yvonne Jackson, Decatur

Stone Mountain Circuit, Post 4

Donna Coleman Stribling, Decatur


Stone Mountain Circuit, Post 6

Claudia Susan Saari, Decatur


Stone Mountain Circuit, Post 8

R. Javoyne Hicks, Stone Mountain


Stone Mountain Circuit, Post 10

Dax Eric Lopez, Atlanta


Tallapoosa Circuit, Post 1

Michael Douglas McRae, Cedartown


Toombs Circuit

Thomas Brittan Hammond, Warrenton


Towaliga Circuit

Curtis Stephen Jenkins, Forsyth

Jonathan Lang Adams, Forsyth

Waycross Circuit, Post 2

C. Deen Strickland, Waycross
(incumbent not running)

Vernon L. Chambless, Waycross

Western Circuit, Post 1

Lawton E. Stephens, Athens