CLE providers are required to pay $5 per hour per attendee for courses held in Georgia. For seminars held outside of Georgia if the CLE provider elects not to pay the $5 per hour fee, then the attorney receiving credit for the hours will be required to pay the fee.
The Chief Justice’s Commission on Professionalism was created in 1989 by the Supreme Court of Georgia. Since 1998, a $15 per hour professionalism fee has been charged. The Commission has determined that the Court-mandated surcharge shall be a $15 per year fee for unlimited professionalism courses taken for CLE credit. The surcharge shall be assessed annually on the dues notice for all active members.
Your 2018 CLE requirement should be complete by Dec. 31, 2018. A three-month extension is provided to complete 2018 CLE requirement with no penalty (by March 31, 2019). A $100 late fee will be due if 2018 CLE requirement is not complete by March 31, 2019.