State Bar of Georgia
State Bar of Georgia
State Bar of Georgia Interior Page Banner

Intellectual Property Law


Dues: $35/yr
Section Year: June to June (one year term)

USPTO Registered Patent Agents: Join the IP Law Section as an Associate Member by clicking here.

View the section's website by clicking here.

Section Officers

Click on a name below to go to that member's listing in the online directory.

Chair: Chris Lightner

Chair-Elect: Katie Bates

Vice Chair: Chittam Thakore

Secretary: Josh Curry

Treasurer: Meredith Ragains

Immediate Past Chair: Clark Wilson

CLE Recordings

These recordings are for informational purposes only. No CLE credit will be given for viewing the recordings.

6/26/2024: The FTC s Noncompete Ban Where It Stands and How It Will Impact the Protection of Trade Secrets
10/30/2023: 2023 In-House Law Update
7/31/2023: Intellectual Property Law Section Trade Secrets Why They Matter and How We Can Protect Them
1/25/2022: Assignor Estoppel Problems on the Horizon and Strategies for Finding Solutions
11/19/2021: Year 5 of the Defend Trade Secrets Act The Bench and the Bar Weigh In
7/13/2021: Entry Into an Intentional World The Civil Trade Secret Case Morphs Into a Criminal Trade Secret Case
6/8/2021: Patenting AI & Machine Learning in Europe a Big Data Approach
5/26/2021: Intellectual Property Law Section Trends in the Face of COVID-19
4/27/2021: Intellectual Property Law Section and Construction Law Section Joint Virtual Round Table
2/24/2021: Trademark Committee | Domain Name Disputes in the Age of Coronavirus
1/28/2021: Strategies for Realizing Value from Patents Without Litigation


Past Newsletters

Fall 2023

Winter 2023


Section Resources

Intellectual Property Law Section Bylaws

Intellectual Property Law Section Website

Section Meetings

Membership Roster