State Bar of Georgia
State Bar of Georgia
State Bar of Georgia Interior Page Banner

Verner F. Chaffin Career Service Award

The Verner F. Chaffin Career Service Award was created in 2000. The Award is to be presented occasionally, not necessarily annually, in recognition of a distinguished career of outstanding, unselfish and dedicated service to the Fiduciary Law Section of the State Bar of Georgia, its members and the citizens of Georgia. The Award was named after its first recipient, Professor Verner F. Chaffin of the University of Georgia.

Recipients of the Verner F. Chaffin Career Service Award:

2000 – Verner F. Chaffin

2001 – William J. Linkous Jr.

2002 – Floyd E. Probst

2004 – Larry V. McLeod +

2005 – John A. Wallace

2006 – Robert G. Edge

2008 – Faryl Sims Moss +

2009 – Mary R. Radford

2012 – Alan F. Rothschild Jr.

2017--  Nikola R. Djuric

+ Awarded posthumously