Bar Rules

Rule 1-501.1. License Fees - Late Fee

Organization of the State Bar & Admissions / Part I - Creation & Organization / CHAPTER 5 FINANCE / Rule 1-501.1. License Fees - Late Fee

Any member who has not paid his or her license fee for the State Bar of Georgia on or before August 1 shall be penalized in the amount of $75, which will be added to the member’s outstanding license fee. Any member who has not paid his or her license fee on or after January 1 of each year shall be penalized an additional amount of $100 for a total of $175, which will be added to the member’s outstanding license fee.

A member may submit a request for waiver of any late fees in writing to the Executive Committee of the State Bar of Georgia. Upon good cause shown, any late fee or penalty imposed by this Rule may be waived by a majority vote of the Executive Committee.



GO TO Rule 1-501. License Fees
GO TO Rule 1-502. Amount of License Fees
Return to handbook browser.