About the Bar

Coastal Georgia Office (Savannah)

Name Title Phone Fax Email
Harville, Kindall M. Office Administrator 912-239-9910 912-239-9970 kindallh@gabar.org
King, Kendra Administrative Assistant 912-239-9910 912-239-9970 kendrak@gabar.org

Communications

Name Title Phone Fax Email
Coole, Sarah I. Director 404-527-8791 404-527-8717 sarahc@gabar.org
Mason, Jennifer R. Assistant Director 404-527-8761 404-527-8717 jenniferm@gabar.org
Sosebee, M. Lane Administrative Assistant 404-527-8736 404-527-8717 lanes@gabar.org
Wilson, Stephanie J. Communications Coordinator 404-527-8792 404-527-8717 stephaniew@gabar.org

Conference Center Staff

Name Title Phone Fax Email
Brayfield, Mark AV Administrative Assistant 404-419-8961 404-419-0151 markb@gabar.org
First, Faye Conference Center Manager 404-419-0155 404-419-0151 fayef@gabar.org
Gause, Kyle AV Manager 404-419-0160 404-419-0151 kyleg@gabar.org
Jackson, Conroy 3rd Floor Porter

Consumer Assistance Program

Name Title Phone Fax Email
Conner, Steven Assistant Director 404-526-8623 404-527-8717 stevenc@gabar.org
Dailey, Barbara Administrator 404-526-8624 404-527-8717 barbarad@gabar.org
Davis, Donna Senior Administrator 404-526-8611 404-527-8717 donnad@gabar.org
Hulsey, Lynda Director 404-527-8726 404-527-8717 lyndah@gabar.org
Lewis, Estella Administrator 404-526-8622 404-527-8717 estellal@gabar.org

Continuing Legal Education Regulation

Name Title Phone Fax Email
Benjamin, Jonathan Administrator 404-527-8714 404-527-8717 jonathanb@gabar.org
Richards, Crystal Administrator 404-527-8758 404-527-8717 crystalr@gabar.org
Short, Angie Administrator 404-527-8719 404-527-8717 angelas@gabar.org
Smith, Amy Senior Administrator 404-527-8716 404-527-8717 amys@gabar.org
Worley, Dee Dee Director 404-527-8712 404-527-8717 deedeew@gabar.org

Executive Staff

Name Title Phone Fax Email
Bryant, Sharon L. Chief Operating Officer 404-527-8776 404-527-8717 sharonb@gabar.org
Childress, Pauline Administrative Assistant to Chief Operating Officer 404-526-8635 404-527-8717 paulinec@gabar.org
Davis, Jeff Executive Director 404-527-8755 404-527-8717 jeffd@gabar.org
Frederick, Paula General Counsel 404-527-8720 404-527-8744 paulaf@gabar.org
Hallstrom, Cassie Executive Administrator 404-526-8630 404-527-8717 cassieh@gabar.org
Laine, Steve Chief Financial Officer 404-527-8748 404-527-8717 stevel@gabar.org

Fee Arbitration Staff

Name Title Phone Fax Email
Buteau, Danielle Coordinator 404-527-8732 404-527-8717 danielleb@gabar.org
Humphries, Tom Senior Coordinator 404-527-8752 404-527-8717 tomh@gabar.org
Payne, Rita Director 404-527-8751 404-527-8717 ritap@gabar.org
Sheridan, Guianina Administrator 404-527-8760 404-527-8717 guianinas@gabar.org

Finance

Name Title Phone Fax Email
Benn, Kimberly Senior Accountant 404-527-8783 404-527-8717 kimberlyb@gabar.org
Laine, Steve Chief Financial Officer 404-527-8748 404-527-8717 stevel@gabar.org
Luna, Jonathan Staff Accountant 404-526-8610 678-500-3034 jonathanl@gabar.org
Mbock, Simon Staff Accountant 404-527-8738 404-527-8717 simonm@gabar.org
Robinson, Bernice Senior Accountant 404-527-8740 404-527-8717 bernicer@gabar.org

Governmental Affairs

Name Title Phone Fax Email
Butcher Hayes, Christine Director 404-526-8608 404-527-8717 christineh@gabar.org

High School Mock Trial Staff

Name Title Phone Fax Email
Nixon, Michael HSMT Director 404-527-8779 404-527-8717 michaeln@gabar.org

Human Resources

Name Title Phone Fax Email
Dixon, Sandra Director 404-527-8745 404-527-8717 sandrad@gabar.org

ICLE

Name Title Phone Fax Email
Adams, Marc ICLE Web Coordinator 678-529-6672 678-529-6676 marca@gabar.org
Albanese, Stephanie ICLE Event Planner 678-529-6684 678-529-6676 stephaniea@gabar.org
Brayfield, Sherri ICLE Part-time Registrar
Hall, Rebecca ICLE Associate Director 678-529-6686 678-529-6676 beckyh@gabar.org
Haralson, Jared Senior ICLE Administrator 678-529-6673 678-529-6676 jaredh@gabar.org
Harper, Nancy ICLE Part-time Registrar
Heath, Connie ICLE Part-time Registrar
Hubbard, Alista ICLE Event Coordinator 678-529-6685 678-529-6676 alistah@gabar.org
Hutto, Sandy ICLE Part-time Registrar
Hyer, Katie ICLE Event Planner 678-529-6683 678-529-6676 kathrynh@gabar.org
Johnson, Laura ICLE Part-time Registrar
Jones, Alexius Adminstrator 678-529-6671 678-529-6676 alexiusj@gabar.org
King, Tangela ICLE Director 678-529-6690 678-529-6676 tangelak@gabar.org
Kinnear, Charlene ICLE Part-time Registrar
Lang, Misti ICLE Part-time Registrar
Pennywell, Styron ICLE Graphic Designer 678-529-6674 678-529-6676 styronp@gabar.org
Veeder, Wende ICLE Part-time Registrar
Winn, Rosemary ICLE Part-time Registrar

Law Practice Management Staff

Name Title Phone Fax Email
Baldwin, Sheila Member Benefits Coordinator 404-526-8618 404-527-8717 sheilab@gabar.org
Henry, Kim Administrative Assistant 404-527-8772 404-527-8717 kimh@gabar.org
Kelly, Natalie Director 404-527-8770 404-527-8717 nataliek@gabar.org
Myers, Pamela Resource Advisor 404-526-8621 404-527-8717 pamm@gabar.org

Law-Related Education Program

Name Title Phone Fax Email
Craytor, Deborah Director 404-527-8785 404-527-8717 deborahcc@gabar.org
Dean, Julie Program Assistant 404-527-8797 404-527-8717 julied@gabar.org
Jenkins, Shannon Elementary Curriculum Coordinator 404-526-8617 404-527-8717 shannonj@gabar.org

Management Information Systems

Name Title Phone Fax Email
Burwell, Lamont Director 404-527-8746 404-527-8717 lamontb@gabar.org
Hampton, Tajiana Database Administrator I 404-527-8743 404-527-8717 tajianah@gabar.org
Laster, Ernest Network Administrator 404-526-8629 404-527-8717 ernestl@gabar.org
Lewis, Kevan Helpdesk Support Technician 404-527-8767 404-527-8717 kevanl@gabar.org

Meetings

Name Title Phone Fax Email
Garner, Michelle Director 404-527-8790 404-527-8717 michelleg@gabar.org
Kassamba, Gakii Assistant 404-527-8713 404-527-8717 gakiik@gabar.org

Membership

Name Title Phone Fax Email
Draper, Amanda Assistant Director 404-526-8636 404-527-8747 amandad@gabar.org
Dupiche, Gabrielle Membership Administrator 404-526-8615 404-527-8717 gabrielled@gabar.org
Lovvorn, Brinda Director 404-527-8780 404-527-8747 brindal@gabar.org
Nix, Karen Senior Administrator 404-526-8612 404-527-8747 karennix@gabar.org
Roe, Winnie Administrative Assistant 404-526-8625 404-527-8747 winnier@gabar.org

Office Management

Name Title Phone Fax Email
McKnight, Carolyn Office Manager 404-527-8775 404-527-8717 carolynm@gabar.org
Morgan, Faye Receptionist 404-527-8700 404-527-8717 fayem@gabar.org

Office of the General Counsel

Name Title Phone Fax Email
Andrade, Melis Legal Assistant 404-527-8720 404-527-8744 melisa@gabar.org
Burgess, Leigh Assistant Grievance Counsel 404-527-8720 404-527-8744 leighb@gabar.org
Carlin, Leonard Paralegal 404-527-8720 404-527-8744 leonardc@gabar.org
Cobb, William J. Assistant General Counsel 404-527-8720 404-527-8744 wjcobb@gabar.org
Cooper, Karen A. Administrative Assistant 404-526-8634 karenc@gabar.org
Derrickson, Betty Paralegal 404-527-8720 404-527-8744 bettyd@gabar.org
Frederick, Paula General Counsel 404-527-8720 404-527-8744 paulaf@gabar.org
Grant, Deborah M. Legal Secretary 404-527-8720 404-527-8744 deborahg@gabar.org
Hewett, Jonathan Senior Assistant General Counsel 404-527-8720 404-527-8744 jonathanh@gabar.org
Jackson, Lamar D. Staff Investigator 404-527-8784 404-527-8744 lamarj@gabar.org
Jackson, Kathy S. Paralegal 404-526-8603 404-527-8744 kathyj@gabar.org
Kendall, Bobbie Legal Secretary 404-527-8720 404-527-8744 bobbiek@gabar.org
Mathews, Deloise Legal Assistant 404-527-8720 404-527-8744 deloisem@gabar.org
Mittelman, Jenny Deputy General Counsel 404-527-8720 404-527-8744 jennym@gabar.org
Morrison, Andreea Assistant General Counsel 404-527-8720 404-527-8744 andreeam@gabar.org
Nash, Adrienne Grievance Counsel 404-527-8720 404-527-8744 adriennen@gabar.org
NeSmith, Bill Deputy General Counsel 404-527-8720 404-527-8744 billn@gabar.org
Oglesby, Jessica Clerk, State Disciplinary Board 404-527-8720 404-527-8744 jessicao@gabar.org
Payne, Lois Catherine Legal Secretary 404-527-8720 404-527-8744 cathep@gabar.org
Putman, Regina Trust Account Overdraft Notification Coordinator 404-527-8720 404-527-8744 reginap@gabar.org
Shelton, Wolanda Assistant General Counsel 404-527-8720 404-527-8744 wolandas@gabar.org
Shiptenko, John J. Senior Assistant General Counsel 404-527-8720 404-527-8744 johns@gabar.org
Veenstra, Dean Staff Investigator 404-527-8796 404-527-8744 deanv@gabar.org
Williams, Carolyn Paralegal 404-527-8720 404-527-8744 carolynw@gabar.org

Sections

Name Title Phone Fax Email
Stanley, Derrick W. Director 404-527-8774 404-527-8749 derricks@gabar.org
Sullivan, Mary Jo Sections Coordinator 404-527-8782 404-527-8749 maryjos@gabar.org

South Georgia Office (Tifton)

Name Title Phone Fax Email
Cella, Bonne D. Office Administrator 229-387-0446 229-382-7435 bonnec@gabar.org
Thompson, Angie Receptionist 229-387-0446 229-382-7435 angiet@gabar.org

Transition Into Law Practice Program

Name Title Phone Fax Email
Lipsitz, Jodi Program Assistant 404-527-8789 678-500-3033 jodil@gabar.org
West, Michelle Director 404-527-8703 404-287-4984 michellew@gabar.org

Unlicensed Practice of Law

Name Title Phone Fax Email
Gillard, Lesley Legal Secretary 404-527-8769 404-527-8717 lesleyg@gabar.org
Kaczkowski, Steven J. Director 404-527-8706 404-527-8717 stevek@gabar.org
Marty, John G. Assistant Director 404-527-8764 404-527-8717 johnm@gabar.org
Pangborn Jr., Jim Staff Investigator 404-526-8626 404-527-8717 jamesp@gabar.org
Porter, Thomas H. Staff Investigator 404-527-8733 404-527-8717 tomp@gabar.org
Tyson, Robert Staff Investigator 404-527-8731 404-527-8717 robertt@gabar.org

Young Lawyers Division

Name Title Phone Fax Email
McAfee, Mary Director 404-527-8778 404-527-8717 marym@gabar.org
Nixon, Michael HSMT Director 404-527-8779 404-527-8717 michaeln@gabar.org
Smith, Jakira Administrative Assistant 404-526-8607 404-527-8717 jakiras@gabar.org