News & Publications

2014 State Bar of Georgia Election Information

The following information is intended to assist members of the State Bar of Georgia in voting for contested races. Members may vote online or by paper ballot, which were mailed recently to all active members who did not opt in to paperless voting. The deadline for casting a ballot is April 29 at 11:59 p.m., EDT. Results will be available by May 12. Candidate information for contested races appear as hyperlinks for the candidates. Simply click on the candidate's name to learn more.

In order to vote online, you must log in to your State Bar member account at with your regular username and password. (If you need assistance logging in to your member account, please contact Membership at or 404-527-8777). For any other voting-related issues (did not receive your ballot, difficulty with your ballot, incorrect ballot, etc.) please contact Survey & Ballot Systems by email at or call 1-866-909-3549.

To assist you in voting for the candidate of your choice, we have provided sample ballots for the circuits and YLD office with contested races. We hope this is useful and encourage you to vote.

YLD Secretary

Alapaha Circuit
Atlanta Circuit
Chattahoochee Circuit
Cobb Circuit

Contested Races

YLD Secretary (click on candidate's name to view their bio)
Nicole Christine Leet
Brantley Cole Rowlen

BOG - Alapaha Circuit, Post 2 (click on candidate's name to view their bio)
Paul William Hamilton
Clayton Alan "Clay" Tomlinson - did not submit bio

BOG - Atlanta Circuit, Post 10 (click on candidate's name to view their bio
Bisa Furaha Ajanaku
Kent Edward Altom
Amy Tidwell Andrews
Cynthia "C" Hinrichs Clanton
Scott Dewitt Delius
Jeffrey R. Harris - did not submit bio
Harriet C. Isenberg
Edward C. Konieczny
Jennifer Elizabeth Nix
R. Gary Spencer
Nathan Paul Sycks

BOG - Atlanta Circuit, Post 20 (click on candidate's name to view their bio)
William V. Custer IV
James E. "Jay" Rollins Jr.

BOG - Chattahoochee Circuit, Post 1 (click on candidate's name to view their bio)
Gwyn P. Newsom
Mark W. Wortham

BOG - Cobb Circuit, Post 5 (click on candidate's name to view their bio)
Glenn Scott Bass
Kimberly Keheley Frye
Vivian D. Hoard
Dawn Renee Levine
Maziar Mazloom


General Information
2014 Board of Governors Candidate Listing

BOG Members
View the list of current Board of Governors' members.

2013-14 State Bar of Georgia Officers
President -- Charles L. Ruffin, Macon
President-Elect -- Patrise M. Perkins-Hooker, Atlanta
Treasurer -- Robert J. Kauffman, Douglasville
Secretary -- Rita A. Sheffey, Atlanta
Immediate Past President -- Robin Frazer Clark, Atlanta

© Copyright MMXIV State Bar of Georgia