Committees, Programs & Sections

Tort and Insurance Practice


The Tort & Insurance Practice Section has five main functions: (1) to further the education of its members by providing seminars on insurance-related legal topics; (2) to keep its members abreast of current developments in insurance law, such as case law, legislation or regulations; (3) to provide a forum for the exchange of views on the insurance-related aspects of the practice of law; and (4) to influence for the better, when appropriate, those activities which relate to insurance and affect lawyers; (5) to develop a relationship with the State Insurance Commissioner's Office that will enhance the interests of the members of the Section.

Dues: $15/yr
Section Year:  June to June (two year term)

Section Officers

Denise Weiner Spitalnick, chair
Hall Booth Smith & Slover, PC
191 Peachtree Street, Suite 2900
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (404) 954-6955
Fax: (678) 539-1560

Paul L. Groth, vice chair
Groth & Makarenko, LLC
4485 Tench Road, Bldge 1500, Suite 1510
Suwanee, GA 30024
Phone: (770) 904-3590
Fax: (770) 904-3597

Jane Natalie Wilkes-Shaw, secretary

Sharon W. Ware & Associates
2400 Century Parkway, Suite 200
Atlanta, GA 30345-3118
Phone: (404) 728-5400
Fax: (404) 728-5555

John Harold Zwald, treasurer
Chandler Britt Jay & Beck LLC
4350 South Lee Street
PO Box 1749
Buford, GA 30515-1749
Phone: (770) 271-2991
Fax: (770) 271-9641

David Charles King, immediate past chair
Smith Currie & Hancock LLP
2700 Marquis One Tower
245 Peachtree Center Avenue NE
Atlanta, GA 30303-1227
Phone: 404-521-3800
Fax: 404-688-0671

Section Meetings

Membership Roster