Committees, Programs & Sections

Local Government Law

The Local Government Law Section provides a forum for attorneys representing local governments to exchange ideas and experience. The Local Government Institute for City and County Attorneys is held annually in Athens. Speakers are chosen to discuss current legal, practical and ethical problems in defending and advising local governments.

Dues: $10/yr
Section Year:  Oct. to Oct. (one year term)

Section Officers

Bryan Andrew Downs, chair
Wilson, Morton & Downs, LLC
125 Clairemont Avenue, Suite 420
Decatur, GA 30030
Phone: (404) 377-3638
Fax: (404) 377-3533

Daniel C. Haygood, vice chair
Haygood & Pruett, LLP
Two S. Main Street, Suite C
PO Box 264
Watkinsville, GA 30677
Phone: (706) 310-0001
Fax: (706) 310-0003

Larry Wayne Ramsey Jr., secretary
Fulton County Attorney's Office
141 Pryor Street SW, Suite 4038
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (404) 612-0257
Fax: (404) 730-6324

Jeffrey Marshall Todd, immediate past chair
Lewis Taylor & Todd P.C.
205 North Lewis Street, Suite 3
PO Box 1027
LaGrange, GA 30241
Phone: 706-882-2501
Fax: 706-882-4905

Section Meetings

Membership Roster

© Copyright MMXIV State Bar of Georgia