Committees, Programs & Sections


The Judicial Section fosters professionalism and excellence in the judiciary, encourages improvements in judicial process and court operations, solicits input from non-judicial bar members upon judicial procedures and court operations, and encourages interaction between bench and bar of the State Bar of Georgia.

Dues: $10/yr
Section Year:  June to June (one year term)

Section Officers

Hon. Wesley B. Tailor, chair
State Court of Fulton County
185 Central Avenue, SW Suite T-3905
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (404) 613-4497

Hon. Lisa R. Reeves, chair elect
Lisa R. Roberts & Associates, P.C.
1973 East Highway 34
Newnan, GA 30265
Phone: (770) 253-8636
Fax: (770) 253-8493

Hon. Shawn Ellen LaGrua, treasurer
Fulton County Superior Court
185 Central Ave., Suite T-8855
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (404) 612-8460
Fax: (404) 893-6753

Hon. Alan C. Harvey, secretary
DeKalb County Magistrate Court
3630 Camp Circle
Decatur, GA 30032
Phone: (404) 294-2150
Fax: (404) 294-2145

Hon. Johnny W. Mason Jr., immediate past chair
ALJ-State Board of Workers' Comp.
270 Peachtree Street N.W.
Atlanta, GA 30303-1299
Phone: (404) 656-2971
Fax: (404) 657-6018

Section Meetings

Membership Roster

© Copyright MMXIV State Bar of Georgia