Committees, Programs & Sections

Government Attorneys

The Government Attorneys Section was formed in recognition of the significant number of attorneys engaged in government service. The purpose of this section is to provide a forum for government attorneys and to promote their interest before and participation in the State Bar of Georgia

Dues: $10/yr
Section Year:  June to June (one year term)

Section Officers

Charles "Chuck" Olson, chair
Prosecuting Attorneys' Council of GA
104 Marietta Street, N.W., Suite 400
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: 404-969-4001
Fax: 404-969-0020

Savannah Potter-Miller, chair-elect
Attorney and Counselor At Law
230 Peachtree Street, NW, Suite 900
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (404) 758-5807
Fax: (404) 577-2998

Christy Lynn Sanders, secretary
State Finance and Investment Commission
270 Washington Street, 2nd Floor
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: 404-463-5672
Fax: 404-463-5981

W. Brent Hyde, treasurer
Hall Booth Smith & Slover, PC
220 East Second Street
Tifton, GA 31794
Phone: 229-382-0515
Fax: 229-382-1676

Cynthia Cartwright, immediate past chair
PO Box 42604
Atlanta, GA 30311
Phone: 404-753-7336

Section Newsletters

Spring 2009
Winter 2008
Summer 2008
Fall 2007

Helpful Links
Equal Justice Works

Section Meetings

Membership Roster

© Copyright MMXIV State Bar of Georgia