Committees, Programs & Sections

Entertainment and Sports Law

entsplaw
The Entertainment & Sports Law Section is unique in both its membership and its goals. Its goals are to educate and promote networking among Section members and guests. Varied programs include a monthly luncheon lecture series with CLE credits as well as local and international seminars. The Florida and Tennessee Bars have joined forces with the Section to provide an international seminar. Members, as well as the Bar at large, enjoy learning and socializing in a relaxed atmosphere.

Dues: $25/yr
Section Year:  June to June (two year term)

Section Officers

Stephen George Weizenecker, chair
Barnes & Thornburg LLP
Prominence in Buckhead
3475 Piedmont Road NE, Suite 1700
Atlanta, GA 30305-2954
Phone: (404) 264-4038
Fax: (404) 264-4033
Email: sweizenecker@btlaw.com

Leron E. Rogers, vice chair - entertainment
Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith LLP
1180 Peachtree Street NE
Suite 2900
Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone: (404) 348-8585
Fax: (404) 467-8845
Email: lrogers@lbbslaw.com

Michael Stuart Drucker, vice chair - sports
The Collegiate Licensing Co.
290 Interstate North Circle, Suite 200
Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone: (770) 956-0520
Fax: (770) 955-4491
Email: mdrucker@clc.com

Elizabeth Davison Wheeler, secretary
Georgia Lawyers for the Arts
887 W. Marietta St. Suite J-101
Atlanta, GA 30318
Phone: (404) 873-3911
Fax: (404) 873-4004
Email: liz@themoorefirm.com

Nichole Davis Chollet, member-at-large - sports
Kilpatrick Townsend LLP
1100 Peachtree Street Suite 2800
Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone: (404) 815-6010
Fax: (404) 541-3387
Email: nchollet@kilpatricktownsend.com

Marga Regina "Gina" Henschen, member-at-large - entertainment
The Weather Channel, LLC
300 Interstate North Parkway
Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone: (770) 226-2353
Fax: (770) 226-2632
Email: ghenschen@weather.com

J. Martin Lett, immediate past chair
Register Lett LLP
1800 Peachtree Street NW, Suite 809
Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone: 404-352-9019
Fax: 404-352-9018
Email: jlett@registerlett.com

Section Newsletters

Copywrite -  Spring 2009
Copywrite - Summer 2006
Copywrite - Spring 2006
Copywrite - Winter 2005
Copywrite - Fall 2005
Spring 2004
Fall 2003
Winter 2003
Winter 2000

Section Meetings

Membership Roster

© Copyright MMXIV State Bar of Georgia