Committees, Programs & Sections

Bankruptcy Law


The Bankruptcy Law Section serves all members of the State Bar whose practice involves debtor-creditor issues in the consumer or commercial law areas by its sponsorship of seminars, publications and networking opportunities throughout the state. Members are encouraged to become active participants in committees involving continuing education, ethics and judicial support.

Dues: $35/yr
Section Year: June to June (one year term)

Section Officers

Mark Mitchell Maloney, chair
King & Spalding LLP
1180 Peachtree Street, N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30309-3521
Phone: (404) 572-4857
Fax: (404) 572-4149

Brandi Lynn Kirkland, chair-elect
Office of Mary Ida Townson
Standing Chapter 13 Trustee
191 Peachtree Street NE, Suite 2200
Atlanta, GA 30303-1770
Phone: (404) 525-1110
Fax: (404) 522-4448

Carolyn Peterson Richter, secretary
Troutman Sanders LLP
600 Peachtree Street, N.E., Suite 5200
Atlanta, GA 30308-2216
Phone: (404) 885-3358
Fax: (404) 962-6667

D.Clay Ward, treasurer
Ward and Spires
445 Walker Street
Augusta, GA 30901
Phone: (706) 724-2640
Fax: (706) 724-2642

Todd Michael Boudreaux, immediate past chair
Shepard Plunkett Hamilton & Boudreaux
7013 Evans Town Center Dr., Suite 303
Evans, GA 30809
Phone: (706) 869-1334
Fax: (706) 868-6788

Section Committees

ProBono (to address financial problems of Reservists and National Guardsmen)
Donna Harding, chair
3849 Lakeview Way
Kennesaw, GA 30144

Web Site Update
Nancy Whaley, chair
Standing Chapter 13 Trustee
303 Peachtree Center Ave
Suite 120
Atlanta, GA 30308
(678) 992-1218

Susan Seabury, chair
1146 Haven Brook Lane
Atlanta, GA 30319
(404) 979-7137

Georgia Bankruptcy Bench and Bar Information

Section Meetings

Membership Roster

© Copyright MMXIV State Bar of Georgia