Bar Rules

Section 1. Generally.

Organization of the State Bar & Admissions / State Bar of Georgia Bylaws / ARTICLE V OFFICERS / Section 1. Generally.

Officers of the State Bar shall consist of a President, a President-elect, an Immediate Past President, a Secretary, and a Treasurer. After their election, the Secretary and the Treasurer shall serve until the next annual meeting. The Secretary and the Treasurer may not serve more than three consecutive terms.

The President, Immediate Past President, and the President-elect of the Younger Lawyers Section shall be ex-officio officers of the State Bar.

GO TO Section 2. The President.
Return to handbook browser.

© Copyright MMXV State Bar of Georgia